October 5th and 6th

Saturday was a long day as the night before Cubester went out with some friends and as there was going to be drinking, I was his Designated Driver. BabyJ and I went to Denny’s Restaurant to while away some time before we could pick his brother up.  It made it be almost 3 AM before we were all home.  Shortly after we got back to the house Maggie came home from work sick, so as no one had to go to work, or school it was a sleep in day.

When I got up to stay for the day I whipped up a batch of Pumpkin cheesecake pancakes,  as when BabyJ and I were out the night before he asked for us to make some pumpkin pancakes at home. So when the pancakes were made everyone ate a brunch of bacon, Pumpkin cheesecake pancakes and eggs.  It was an extremely laid back day, and at supper time we had ordered some chicken wings and pizza for our supper.

Before bed I was still a bit hungry so I made a pumpkin mug cake with some cream cheese in it, delicious!20191005_213356

October 6th I started out with usual coffee blend and warmed up a couple of yesterday’s pancakes, a sausage ball, 2 eggs, and some leftover bacon, thus brunch was done ahead except for the eggs and reheating the rest of the meal.20191006_103946

I had to make a late lunch/ early dinner combination as Cubester worked  5 PM to 9 PM today. I made them their steaks, & some tater tots, while I had a small steak I had bought along with frozen green beans sauteed with some bacon.  This will be the way I cook frozen beans from now on, as they tasted like fresh picked. Then for my last food item of the day I had a honey crisp apple with 2 Tablespoons of Natural peanut butter, and one-fourth of a Hershey’s milk chocolate bar with Reeses in it, as well as one of the goat cheese and some homemade crackers.20191006_151658

So with this new life style of eating and journaling, I am losing about one pound a week.  The doctor wants me to try to lose 10 pounds by December 18th this year and so far I have lost 2 pounds so it should be doable.

 

Leave a comment