October 7th and 8th

So my morning started at 6:30 AM getting grandsons, up and ready for the day, the youngest had to go to school and the elder one had to be taken to the hospital for more tests.  Mom had to go to bed to sleep before her all night work shift. I had my normal coffee brew while I took Cubester for the tests.  When he was finished at the hospital he needed food as he had been without food or liquid since the previous night. So he paid for Tim Horton breakfast of bagels with cream cheese, an iced cappuccino, and hash browns. I went to Aldi’s to do their weeks shopping, while he sat in the car and ate. The meal plan for this week is: chili for 3, sausage and biscuits with gravy for one, Beef pot roast, beef noodle soup, chicken tenders with rice, meat loaf dinner, breakfast for dinner, and homemade pizza. I will share 3 of those meals:chili, roast, and soup, but the rest of the meals I will eat my planned foods.

Once we got home I made my breakfast of egg cooked with one of my sausage balls. Then I cooked up the chili requested, and when it was done I taste tested it with a cup full with soup crackers. It was very good!  I added sour cream as well as shredded cheddar. This was also my supper. Before bed on the 7th I also had some cold coffee with a couple of Tablespoons of full fat vanilla ice cream, and just before bed I had some Sea Salt Caramel hummus with pork rinds. Thus the 7th ended well.20191007_152558

October 8th started with coffee brew, until kiddo was at school because mom couldn’t get out of work in time to take him to school. Once I returned to the house I made a breakfast of one egg and 1.5 slices of bacon. Once my breakfast was done I marinated their chicken tenders with some taco blend for their supper as well as measured out the rice and water in a pan ready to cook supper.

Then Cubester and I had chili for our lunch,  his is plain mine has sour cream, cheese and pork rinds.  I took him to work and got to work fixing their supper as I had plans to eat some of my leftovers. So my supper was the last of my green beans with bacon, 1 egg, and some zucchini cooked as hash browns. Earlier I  gave in and bought the one thing which is my addiction and bad as far as carbs go, Cheetos crunchy, dang wish I could figure out something to kill my craving for them, Then before bed I finished up the Sea Salt hummus with a Honey crisp apple. So this ends another good day.20191008_151038

 

Leave a comment