October 3rd & 4th

Thursday, the 3rd, was a very busy day but I got a lot of things taken care of. Banking, mailing packages and RSVPs for oldest grandson’s wedding, shopping for my daughter and sons, drop off my October rent to the apartment office, and drop child off for work and pick up child from school, just a few errands I got done before supper.

And I had another good eating day in the books. I started the day with my normal coffee, Collagen peptide powder and heavy cream as my breakfast. Then I got busy and made some Keto sausage balls per the recipe of 2 Krazy Ketos, enough for 7 meals, see picture below fresh from the oven. 20191003_102219

Then I had a lunch of 2 of the sausage balls, 1 cup sauteed zucchini, and one-third cup homemade red sauce, as well as a honey crisp style apple.  Very good tasting, healthy and only the apple made me go over  Glycemic carbs for the whole day.20191003_121807

When I went to Aldi’s grocery shopping for Maggie, I saw some new cheese which is allowed on my eating plan, Celebrity Goat cheese in Cranberry-cinnamon, Garlic-herb, and original flavors, so I purchased a bag of each and some Pork rinds, As I waited for Cubester to go into work I ate a Cranberry-Cinnamon round with a small handful of Pork rinds.  Very yummy and extremely satisfying and filling. I didn’t feel like cooking again but wanted a sweet treat as well as needing more calories in for the day, so I made a sweet Chaffle with one-half container of vanilla yogurt filling for my supper. So a very good, healthy, productive day.20191003_191738

Friday, the 4th is another busy day, and as Maggie didn’t make it home from work in time I needed to feed and take BabyJ to school. I did my usual coffee/Collagen/cream mix to start the day but as I was hungry I had food also around 8:30 AM when I returned from the school drop off. A breakfast of 2 sausage balls and some homemade Queso sauce, yummy and filling.

Then my day started to go wrong, as I pulled chicken legs out of the freezer and chopped veggies and put it all on to cook up as a nice filling soup. The soup had an odor I didn’t like so I did not eat it but waited for someone else to smell or taste it.  When Cubester came down to get ready for work he also thought it smelled off. So I have no idea why frozen meat and fresh vegetables would be bad but the soup was definitely bad, so I threw it away.  Thus, our next meals had to be purchased in a hurry, Cubester had to be at work and within 20 minutes I had to return to the house for BabyJ and get daughter Maggie ready for work.  Cubester had Burger King for his meal and I got McDonald’s for the rest of us. My day’s eating was on the downhill with that because I ate a McChicken sandwich for the lunch time meal and Sausage with biscuit for supper. When I picked up Cubester after work I had a Dunkin Donut medium latte while we waited for him to punch out. At home I had some of my homemade crackers with one of the Goat cheese packages. Then BabyJ gave me a small package of Cheetos crunchy, which are the one thing I am truly addicted to. So carbs were totally out of control that day with just a slight overage of calories. Oh well one day will not define my progress!

 

Leave a comment