October 2nd

Upon awakening I needed to eat breakfast for an early morning doctor appointment.  I had my coffee with heavy cream and Collagen as well as 2 eggs and 2 slices of bacon.  Then I got showered and dressed to go to the appointment, which was very long and stressful.  When I finished the appointment I went to the local Farmer’s Market and got $8.00 worth of produce: 6 Apples similar to Honey Crisp, 2 Zucchinis, 1 bell pepper and a Delicata squash. For lunch I just ate an apple on the way home.

Supper was planned from my meat purchases, a Bacon cheeseburger salad, and then I added half of the Delicata Squash.  So the salad has mixed lettuce, sauteed ground beef, cooked bacon, chopped dill pickle, some cubed cheese, and a dressing of mayo, ketchup and mustard thinned with pickle juice.  Tastes just like a Bacon cheeseburger without a roll.  I am eating Low Carb as much as possible. Oh so good.20191002_151316

After supper I made some Keto Flax seed crackers, super easy thanks to watching Kristie Davis on You Tube, I got the supper recipe as well.  They are so good and fast to make.20191002_194101

When they were done I had my night snack of American cheese and the crackers and a cup of tea.20191002_195155

So it was a good eating day and I managed to eat healthy and cheap.

Leave a comment